Guest Blogger – So what pens am I using today?

Well let’s see! I try use a variety of pens during a day, for example in my diaries I have a system: Black ink for general and confirmed notes, appointments. Blue ink for ‘pencilled’ in appointments and then red for something that is very important. This may sound complicated to some, but it’s a system I have run for almost 30 years, so I am happy with it and it never lets me down.

I use my Sheaffer VFM fountain pen for my general stuff, both my Pentel Tradio Fountain pen and Parker fountain pen which my sister swapped with me for possibilities and a Uni-Ball Fanthom erasable rollerball pen for my important notes.

I use the rollerball because I do not have a dedicated fountain pen with red ink in yet. When I am out an about I always have two fountain pens on me and a rollerball or ballpoint pen, if I should ask someone to sign something for me. Using this system my dairies always look interesting as there is never a block of just one colour.

Perhaps I should perhaps revert to a pencil (one made by Faber-Castell of course) for my pencilled in appointments in future as being erasable it will be easy to alter things. All in all I can use up to six pens and pencils in a day.

You can get in touch with our guest blogger Thehappysciber on Twitter @Mrhappyscriber

One thought on “Guest Blogger – So what pens am I using today?

Leave a Reply

